top of page

KENNY KIM BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU Vector Jiu Jitsu Benefit Seminar, Jackson MS

Yesterday was a very special day for me not because I won a gold medal at the worlds, not because we had lots new students join the academy, and not because this had anything to do with boosting my ego but I was able to give just a little back to the youth of tomorrow through jiu jitsu.

A couple of weeks back I wanted to donate some extra gi's I had in the inventory and was looking for an group/organization to donate to and through little research and recommnendations I was able to find Vector Jiu Jitsu based out of South Jackson, MS. After a few emails and phone calls I tought it would be great to see how this organization operated and meet the leaders behind this amazing group. So I offered my time to teach a benefits semianr to the group and surrounding academies.

I kind of had an idea of what the group did but little did I know the amount of time they put in to making it possible was unimaginable. Vector Jiu Jitsu is a non-profit organization that help and mold kids through the art of Brazilian jiu jitsu, but not only that, the coaches Beth and Chris Thrasher go far beyond just speding time on the mat with the kids. They are coaches, teachers, parents, and most importantly someone who cares and shows love for these kids.

The seminar was a great success and only hope that kids and other participants took a little away from the seminar whether it was a technique, philosophy, or just the friednship and love I tried sharing.

Just want to say a big Thank You to Beth and Chris Thrasher for setting a great example for the kids and running a top notch program, also to one of my students who is a professional videographer Keith who took the time out of his busy schedule to fly down and capture the inside stories of the kids. I will always be part of Vector Jiu Jitsu and only hope to stay updated with success stories of the kids. We will have a short documentary to watch in the next few weeks so you may understand better the dedication these people are putting in to make this work. If you would like to learn more about the group, be part, or to donate, please go to vectorjiujitsu.org

I want to also thank Jacare (Alliance BJJ) and Grips Athletics for donation Gi's.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page